OSI al LAC – Poschner and Vinnitskaya



Thursday: 20:30

Principal Conductor Markus Poschner returns to the podium of the Orchestra della Svizzera italiana on Thursday 11. April at 20.30 for the next OSI al LAC concert, featuring a highly attractive programme that juxtaposes Rachmaninov’s famous 2. Piano Concerto (soloist Anna Vinnitskaya) with the Symphony no. 4 by Brahms.

This concert also proposes (at 12.30) the new initiative Lunch with OSI, in which, also at the LAC, Maestro Poschner will explain all the secrets that lie behind this Symphony, alternating musical excerpts with the Orchestra with an actual live dialogue with the audience who, at the end, will receive a take-away lunch included in the price of the ticket.

Orchestra della Svizzera italiana

  • Markus Poschner, conductor
  • Soloist Anna Vinnitskaya, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven Egmont ouverture op. 84
Sergej Rachmaninov Concerto for piano and orchestra no. 2 in C minor op. 18
Johannes Brahms Symphony no. 4 in E minor op. 98

Concert broadcast live on RSI Rete Due (rsi.ch/rete-due).

be connected – Lunch with OSI

  • 12h30
  • Markus Poschner, conductor

Johannes Brahms Symphony no. 4 in E minor op. 98

The information on this site, concerning services or products is provided by external partners. This Information is liable to change frequently; for this reason Lugano Region cannot be held liable for any inaccuracies.